MEMBERSHIP OF WORKING GROUPS AND OTHER BODIES 2022/2023

MEMBERSHIP OF PERMANENT MEMBER WORKING GROUPS

	Permanent Member Working Groups	Green	Labour	Conservative
1	Asset Management Board (5)	Cllr Hugh Jones (Chair), Cllr Gibson	Cllr Evans, Cllr Yates	Cllr McNair
2	Brighton i360 Working Group (3)	Cllr Druitt (Chair)	Cllr Moonan	Cllr Bell
3	Budget Review Working Group (3)	Cllr Gibson, Cllr Druitt (Job Share/Chair)	Cllr Appich	Cllr McNair
4	2030 Carbon Neutral Member Working Group (8)	Cllr Mac Cafferty (Chair), Cllr Hugh-Jones, Cllr Heley	Cllr Allcock (Co- Chair) Cllr Fowler, Cllr Wilkinson	Cllr McNair, Cllr Bagaeen
5	Circular Economy Member Working Group (3)	Cllr West	Cllr Platts	Cllr McNair
6	Cross Party KPI Development Group (3)	Cllr Hugh-Jones (Chair)	Cllr Allcock	Cllr Nemeth
7	Eastern Seafront Programme Board (5)	Cllr Druitt (Chair), Cllr Rainey	Cllr Childs, Cllr Williams	Cllr Bell
8	Housing Supply Member Board (3)	Cllr Gibson (Chair)	Cllr Williams	Cllr Meadows
9	Joint Staff Consultation Forum (6)	Cllr Mac Cafferty (Chair), Cllr Gibson, Cllr Shanks	Cllr Allcock, Cllr Evans	Cllr Bell
10	Leaders Group (3)	Cllr Mac Cafferty (Chair)	Cllr Appich	Cllr Bell
11	Local Cycling & Walking Infrastructure Working Group (3)	Cllr Davis (Chair)	Cllr Wilkinson	Cllr Nemeth

2	
0	

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

MEMBERSHIP OF OTHER BODIES

Valley Gardens Member Working Group (3)

Members Advisory Group Grants

Procurement Advisory Board (5)

(includes King Alfred) (5)

Strategic Delivery Board (5)

Planning Member Working Group (3)

School Organisation Working Group (5)

Sports Facilities Investment Plan Member Working Group

	Other Bodies	Green	Labour	Conservative
1	Barnardos Link Fostering Panel	Cllr Clare, Cllr Shanks		
2	Brighton & Hove Legacy Fund (3)	Cllr Littman	Cllr Grimshaw	Cllr Lewry
3	The Brighton Fund (5 including the Mayor)	Cllr Deane (Mayor), Cllr West, Cllr Powell	Cllr McIntosh	Cllr Barnett
4	Brighton & Hove Connected (3)	Cllr Mac Cafferty	Cllr Evans	Cllr Bagaeen
5	Brighton & Hove Music Trust (3)	Cllr Hugh-Jones (Chair)	Cllr Moonan	Cllr Theobald
6	City Downland Estate Advisory Panel (5)	Cllr Hugh-Jones (Chair), Cllr West	Cllr O'Quinn, Cllr Robins	Cllr Nemeth

Cllr Littman (Chair)

Cllr Littman (Chair)

Druitt

Clare

Cllr Rainey

Cllr Druitt

Cllr Davis (Chair)

Cllr Osborne (Chair), Cllr

Cllr Nield (Chair), Cllr

Cllr Osborne (Chair)

Cllr Mac Cafferty (Chair),

CIIr Hamilton

Cllr Evans, Cllr

Cllr O'Quinn, Cllr

Cllr Wilkinson, Cllr

Cllr Allcock, Cllr

Cllr Wilkinson

Cllr Childs

Yates

Hamilton

Williams

Evans

Cllr Simson

Cllr Theobald

Cllr Mears

Cllr Brown

Cllr Nemeth

Cllr Nemeth

Cllr Bell

6	City Downland Estate Advis

7	Community Safety Partnership Board (3)	Cllr Powell (Chair)	Cllr Grimshaw	Cllr Simson
8	Corporate Parenting Board (5)	Cllr John (Chair), Cllr Hills	Cllr O'Quinn, Cllr Hamilton	Cllr Brown
9	East Sussex Pension Board (1)	Cllr Druitt		
10	East Sussex Strategic Planning Group (1)	Cllr Littman		
11	Gorham's Gift	Cllr West		
12	Homelessness Reduction Board (3)	Cllr Gibson (Chair)	Cllr Williams	Cllr Meadows
13	Local Government Association (4)	Cllr Mac Cafferty, Cllr Clare	Cllr Appich	Cllr Bell
14	One Voice Partnership (3)	Cllr Hugh-Jones (Chair)	Cllr Grimshaw	Cllr Simson
15	Orbis Partnerhsip Oversight Board (2)	Cllr Gibson (Chair)	Cllr Appich	
16	Performance and Information Group (5)	Cllr Shanks (Chair), Cllr Nield	Cllr Robins, Cllr Appich	Cllr Bagaeen
17	Prevent Board (1)	Cllr Powell		
18	Royal Pavilion Trust Board (3)	Cllr Shanks	Cllr Robins	Cllr Bell
19	Children's Safeguarding Board (1)	Cllr Clare		
20	Adult Safeguarding Board(2)	Cllr Shanks, Cllr Nield		
21	South East Employers (3)	Cllr Shanks	Cllr Allcock	Cllr Bell
22	Sussex Police and Crime Panel	Cllr Hills		
23	Youthwise (3)	Cllr Clare	Cllr O'Quinn	Cllr Brown
			I	1

Boards & Working Groups Membership 22/23

MEMBERSHIP OF TASK & FINISH MEMBER WORKING GROUPS

	Task & Finish Working Groups	Green	Labour	Conservative
1	Community Wealth Building Working Group (5)	Cllr Gibson, Cllr Osborne (Job share Co-Chair)	Cllr Evans(Co- Chair), Cllr Allcock	Cllr Simson
2	Procurement, Social Value & Community Wealth Building Member Working Group (5)	Cllr Powell (Chair), Cllr Druitt	Cllr Allcock, Cllr Grimshaw	Cllr Simson
3	Supporting Members Working Group (6)	Cllr Davis (Chair), Cllr Shanks	Cllr Allcock, Cllr Robins	Cllr Simson, Cllr Bagaeen
4	Zero Carbon New Build Working Group (3)	Cllr Hugh-Jones (Chair)	Cllr Fowler	Cllr Bagaeen
5	Health & Care Act 2022 Oversight Member Working Group (5)	Cllr Shanks (Chair) Cllr Nield	Cllr Appich, Cllr Moonan	Cllr Brown

 \aleph